Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Velta Augusta

State Farm® Insurance Agent Velta Augusta

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (106 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

JACQUELINE villanueva

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent care!! Velta has taken care of both our autos and house insurance since we moved 9 years to Tulsa, after being with a different insurance for more than 25 years. Never have we’ve been disappointed with the customer service, on the contrary, she make you been important and safe. We are looking forward for her to have us insured for many more years to come."

Ian Cooper

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent and professional customer service and education regarding insurance products!"

Amy Patterson

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Velta has been very helpful. She has spent hours making sure I am getting the best price and coverage for my needs. Brandy and Victoria are great as well. Thanks ladies."

Shaelyn Atwood

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Velta and her team are always incredibly helpful and easy to get in contact with!"

Elijah Coleman

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"She was very kind and made switching to state farm very smooth."

Greg Trimble

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have been clients of Velta for 6 years now. Velta and her team of professionals have always treated my wife and I with the upmost respect and professionalism. We are proud to be her clients. Though we never want to be in a situation that we need to use our insurance, we are in ease if we would have to because of the professionalism that we've had with Velta and her team. Thank you Velta and team for your servitude to my family and our community."

Debra Downing

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was very pleased on how easy it was to file my claim. I was contacted by the adjustor Doug the same day and set up appointment. Doug arrived on time and was very kind and professional, explained everything to me and processed the claim. Brandi from the agency was in constant contact with me making sure things were going smoothly. I am very appreciative of there help and kindness."

Kenzie Stuvland

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Velta is absolutely fantastic! I am moving blindly to Tulsa for work and not only did she take time to help me set up a great insurance policy, but also put time in to get to know me and teach me a little about Tulsa! She even offered to help me move when I get there! Truly felt like a family member or best friend. So incredibly glad I went with Velta and her agency!"

Susan Wilson Davis

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love working with Velta and her team on my insurance needs. Very helpful and knowledgeable."

Carlos Ize

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for over 30 years and with Velta since she started here in Tulsa. I can only praise her and her Team. They are always available to discuss my needs. I could not have asked for a better Team."

Shawn Caruthers

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service! Velta has been a great help to me. She is keen at sharing information concerning insurance and makes sure that her clients get what they need. Her accessibility and caring attitude is impeccable so she is the best of the best in my book!"

Kris Conner

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"In December my daughter moved to Tulsa and needed a new agent. I was able to get her all set up over the phone. When we went into the office, everyone was so nice and helpful, I felt like I picked a great agent for my daughter. I had to call this morning with a question, and Brandy remembered us and what my daughter was doing in Tulsa. This to me say's a lot about Velta's agency. They don't just treat you like a policy, they treat you like family. Totally recommend Velta and her team."

Eric Elliott

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Expedient and friendly service that's comforting since we're moving to Tulsa. You know, like a good....."

joann villarreal

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Velta and Brandy are very professional. Brandy helped me immensely with every single question, and every concern I had.. very professional but yet very personable.. love these ladies"

d angelov

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"The whole team is great. Brandi helped me get the right coverages and made it very easy to understand"

Khosrow Kalantari

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I do not often write reviews but I am so glad that i called her office and talked to Miss Velta to get auto and home insurance she was awesome and professional and she gave a great insurance rate.Thank you"

Lewana Harris

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Due to my personal schedule, it was challenging for me to nail down a time to come into the office and sign papers. However, Velta was flexible and was able to come to my location and I was able to finalize my policy in between meetings."

Uriah Dean

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Knowledgeable, friendly, and really helpful when you have questions. Highly recommend"

Susan Peterson

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Velta and Brandi are great and very kind and care about the customers!"

e zellmer

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am new to the world of finding my own insurance, and Velta and her team have been so helpful with explaining concepts that are new to me and helping me find great rates. Some insurance agents I have encountered feel impersonal and cold, but when I recently was in a car wreck, Velta's team was warm and kind and frequently checked in on me without me asking. It is truly a strange feeling to not mind talking to an insurance agent, but I genuinely enjoy talking with Velta and her team. Thank you for making potentially stressful experiences feel easy. Cannot recommend highly enough!"

William Ferguson

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"They made it easy and pleasurable."

Genesis Edwards

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brandi is absolutely amazing! She completed a quick insurance review with me and added coverages that I needed or didn’t have, increased them etc and she knocked it out the ball park! I was totally shocked to see my premium only increased a couple of dollars per month. Brandi made sure to add every discount possible and suggest coverages that would fit my lifestyle. She is extremely professional and so knowledgeable. The Agent Velta Augusta has struck gold with her. If you’re not already, switch your policies to this Agency, you will not be disappointed!"

Darryl Henry

November 12, 2021

1  out of  5
"As a minister and business owner myself for over 20 years I know firsthand when customer service deserves cheers,. As does all of Velta’s staff but especially Victoria.Augusta.Who on the day of my at fault accident. This young and mature lady distinguished herself to me for all times by being able to intuitively look beyond my fault and addressed my need for respect with simple common courtesy. This level of customer respect should be included in all training of people handling claims interactions between State Farm and their clients, and deserves the attention of State Farm’s corporate headquarters."

Chris Rodgers

November 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Since this past June, I have been working with State Farm to resolve a theft claim for my motorcycle. It's been a confusing case, especially because the vehicle was found after I had already sent off papers to have it considered a total loss. I'll be honest, there have been times when I've been frustrated with State Farm (of course, having a theft is frustrating to begin with). But Velta and her team have always been helpful. If I'm having trouble with service, I call Velta, and she and her staff get things sorted. I appreciate all the help they've provided during this experience."

tiffany neely

October 18, 2021

4  out of  5
"They helped me make sure I had insurance coverage even though I had to change what car I was driving a couple times. Thank you so much!"